Designed to meet every academic researcher's needs, Academic Search Elite provides access to acclaimed full-text scholarly journals and magazines.
-More than 1,500 active full-text journals and magazines
-Nearly 1,300 active full-text peer-reviewed journals
-630 active full-text peer-reviewed journals with no embargo
-More than 1,000 active full-text journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus
Covering All Major Academic Disciplines
Academic Search Elite is a rich resource spanning a broad stretch of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals and abstracted and indexed journals. This database is sourced with PDF images for the great majority of journals; many of these PDFs are native (searchable) or scanned-in-color.
Topical Video Content
Academic Search Elite offers access to video content from the Associated Press, the world’s leading news agency. Videos relevant to the search terms will appear in a carousel in the result list. With footage from 1930 to the present and updated monthly, this collection of more than 77,000 videos covers a wide variety of topics.
News, General Reference, Newspaper
Our subscription offers you complimentary access to the NYT award-winning website and the NYT apps. You can read articles either on your smartphone or tablet — or both.
Once you create your account you get your pass which lasts for a year. You need to visit the campus to udate your pass once it's expired, so that you continue having uninterrupted access to NYT.
Access Instructions can be found at:
TumbleBooks is collection of (animated, talking picture books) with fiction, non-fiction and foreign language titles, Math Stories, Read-Alongs (chapter books with sentence highlighting and narration but no animation), Videos (from National Geographics), TumbleTV which consists of pre-set playlists of a sequence of books, Tumble Puzzles & Games, and TumbleResources for teachers and students. TumbleBooks are created from existing picture books which we have licensed from children's book publishers and converted to the TumbleBook format.
Reading audience K-6
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) is a robust communication studies database. It provides full-text, indexing and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse.
This collection offers full-text titles with unlimited access designed specifically to support a quality learning experience for High School students across all academic subjects from History, to Language and Literature, to Science & Technology.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete is a trusted and unique full-text database covering all areas of hospitality and tourism, including hospitality law, market trends, food and beverage management and hotel management. In addition to hundreds of full-text journals, it provides magazines, company and country reports, books and newspapers.
-500 full-text publications
-More than 1.4 million records dating back to 1924
-Demographics and statistics
-Development and investment
-Food and beverage management
-Hotel management and administrative practice
-Leisure and business travel
Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas, bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.
The Bissell Library provides you with perpetual access to over 9,000 articles of 11 purchased titles.
Oxford's Very Short Introductions series offers concise and original introductions to a wide range of subjects - from Public Health to Buddhist Ethics, Soft Matter to Classics, and Art History to Globalization. Each volume provides an authoritative and engaging assessment of a concept, field, or body of work, drawing out the central ideas, themes, and approaches.
The collection includes over 700 titles on various subjects:
Arts & Humanities (History, Literature, Philosophy and Religion)
Science and Mathematics (Physics and Psychology)
Social Sciences (Politics)
Medicine & Health
ResearchRocket is a new online resource designed to make research more engaging and fun for young students. This onlne digital research tool, delivers diverse, vetted information for elementary and middle school students. Fueled by sources from around the world, students gain multiple perspectives