It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Designed to meet every academic researcher's needs, Academic Search Elite provides access to acclaimed full-text scholarly journals and magazines.
-More than 1,500 active full-text journals and magazines
-Nearly 1,300 active full-text peer-reviewed journals
-630 active full-text peer-reviewed journals with no embargo
-More than 1,000 active full-text journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus
Covering All Major Academic Disciplines
Academic Search Elite is a rich resource spanning a broad stretch of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals and abstracted and indexed journals. This database is sourced with PDF images for the great majority of journals; many of these PDFs are native (searchable) or scanned-in-color.
Topical Video Content
Academic Search Elite offers access to video content from the Associated Press, the world’s leading news agency. Videos relevant to the search terms will appear in a carousel in the result list. With footage from 1930 to the present and updated monthly, this collection of more than 77,000 videos covers a wide variety of topics.
Our subscription offers you complimentary access to the NYT award-winning website and the NYT apps. You can read articles either on your smartphone or tablet — or both.
Once you create your account you get your pass which lasts for a year. You need to visit the campus to udate your pass once it's expired, so that you continue having uninterrupted access to NYT.
Access Instructions can be found at:
TumbleBooks is collection of (animated, talking picture books) with fiction, non-fiction and foreign language titles, Math Stories, Read-Alongs (chapter books with sentence highlighting and narration but no animation), Videos (from National Geographics), TumbleTV which consists of pre-set playlists of a sequence of books, Tumble Puzzles & Games, and TumbleResources for teachers and students. TumbleBooks are created from existing picture books which we have licensed from children's book publishers and converted to the TumbleBook format.
Reading audience K-6
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) is a robust communication studies database. It provides full-text, indexing and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse.
This collection offers full-text titles with unlimited access designed specifically to support a quality learning experience for High School students across all academic subjects from History, to Language and Literature, to Science & Technology.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete is a trusted and unique full-text database covering all areas of hospitality and tourism, including hospitality law, market trends, food and beverage management and hotel management. In addition to hundreds of full-text journals, it provides magazines, company and country reports, books and newspapers.
-500 full-text publications
-More than 1.4 million records dating back to 1924
-Demographics and statistics
-Development and investment
-Food and beverage management
-Hotel management and administrative practice
-Leisure and business travel
Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas, bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.
The Bissell Library provides you with perpetual access to over 9,000 articles of 11 purchased titles.
PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
PsycBOOKS® from the American Psychological Association (APA), includes chapters in PDF from books published by the APA and other distinguished publishers, and includes digitized content of historical significance from the Archives of the History of American Psychology (AHAP) collection. It also contains classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology dating from the 1600s, and the exclusive electronic release of authored entries from APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.
Statista is one of the world’s largest statistics and market data platforms with access to more than 1.5 million statistics, forecasts, dossiers, reports and infographics on 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources. From the rabbit pet food market value in the UK, to the share of population reading newspapers daily in Norway, to an exclusive consumer survey in Greece. The platform combines economic data, consumer insights, opinion polls and demographic trends.
All data can be downloaded within seconds in 4 different office formats. On top, every student, lecturer and member of staff receives full publication and usage rights of the data (useful if you present at a conference for example). Automatic Citation output is included, too.
The Economist, weekly magazine of news and opinion published in London and generally regarded as one of the world’s preeminent journals of its kind. It provides wide-ranging coverage of general news and particularly of international and political developments and prospects bearing on the world’s economy. The publication is known for its social-libertarian slant and maintains that free markets provide the best method of running economies and governments. All articles except special reports are published without bylines (there is also no masthead), thereby presenting to readers a unified face.(Encyclopedia Britannica)