Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Zotero Help Guide: Organize your research

Reference Management Software

Organize your research

Create collections

1. Online account

Once you have your own account, you can Log in and create your collections in "My library" by clicking on the Create Collection icon, as shown below.



By clicking on the Create Collection icon, a window pops-up so that you can either create a new parent collection or add a new sub-collection.

Zotero Pane

2. Zotero pane

The New Collection icon is also found in the pane.

a

A pop-up window also opens in the Zotero pane for entering the new collection name.

A

A

Organize collections

In both versions, online and/or zotero pane, you may organize your collections by dragging/dropping your citations (articles, etc.) into the desired folder.


a

a

Tags-Notes

For easy access to your articles, you may add subject keywords. These are called tags.

1. Online account

a

2. Zotero pane

a

You can also insert Notes in your items, i.e. words or phrases that will help you remember why you selected the specific item, what's interesting about it or for which class you will use it.

a

When you click on the Add button, you simply write and edit your note

 

A

Searching

A very useful tool for searching through all these records is the Search box that will help you find easily the information in the exact folder (type title or keywords). Select "Everything" for a full search in all topics.

© 2021 ACT - Studies in Greece, 17 Sevenidi st., 55535, Pylea, Thessaloniki, Greece, Tel. +30 2310 398398, Bissell Library +30 2310 398390
Find us on: The American College of Thessaloniki on LinkedIn ACT Blog Facebook Twitter YouTube Skype Me™! Flickr