We know the excitement and stress of building a restaurant business. With the right Restaurant Marketing strategies, you will reach all the right audiences. We specialize in catching the attention of guests and keeping them coming through your door with our services in Restaurant Marketing.
Aaron Allen & Associates Global Restaurants Consultants
We’re solely focused on the foodservice and hospitality industry. With an unparalleled understanding of the dynamics driving it, and the ability to connect the dots in a way that is both holistic and actionable, we’ve answered the call of entrepreneurs, executives, and investors, and earned invaluable experience and specialized expertise by being practitioners, not just theorists.
Is the go-to resource for on-the-go restaurant professionals. As the name suggests, the popular restaurant blog covers everything from recent management news and trends to expert advice from industry veterans.
Gives readers the tools to create a flawless dining experience. Restaurateurs come away with actionable strategies for table talk, bar service, and more. This restaurant blog believes that a better dining experience “will result in better service and more successful meals.”
Restaurant Engine teaches business owners about the benefits of using a digital menu board, top software integrations, online ordering set up, and more.
Helps restaurant owners manage cash flow to maximize profits. Learn how to implement money management systems and useful tools to reduce accounting headaches and improve bottom lines.
Is one of the most comprehensive restaurant management blogs across the web. In addition to a healthy database of helpful articles and ebooks, you’ll also find engaging podcasts and videos.
North American Industry Classification System (NAICS)
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
This tool can help you determine the best location for your business.
Use the Zip lookup tool to identify the top three lifestyle characteristics of a zip code. A subscription is required to access the full database.
From Claritas, use the Zip Code Look-Up tool to find demographics for zip codes. Subscription required to access the full database.
An interactive site allowing you to find information using zip codes, demographics and displaying results using percentile ranks (0-99). Difficult to verify its authority or how data is obtained.
From the USDA - ERS, this site provides state and county-level data on population, poverty, education, employment, unemployment, and median household income.
This source from the Bureau of Labor Statistics provides data on "the amount of time people spend doing various activities, such as paid work, childcare, volunteering, and socializing."
It is important to cite not only the literature consulted but also the data or statistics used. The elements of a data/statistics citation include:
The following links provide you with useful guides to citing statistical data. Use these along with the citation style guide recommended by your instructor.
The OWL at Purdue, APA Style Reference List: Electronic Sources (Web Publications) (See section on Data Sets)
How to Cite Data (UBC Library)
A vast collection of menus relevant to the Hudson Valley region of New York.
This website features the best menu designs from restaurants across the globe. A great place to gain inspiration for your own menu design.
A list of 25 impressive menu designs
Includes digitized menus from the 1850s to the present
The library offers access to computers with both Microsoft Word and Microsoft Publisher.
Using Microsoft Word
You can create a simple menu from scratch or by using a template in Microsoft Word. To access the menu templates, type "menu" into the search box at the top of the new document page.
Using Microsoft Publisher
Publisher provides more flexibility and menu template options. To access the menu templates, type "menu" into the search box at the top of the new document page.
To learn more about Publisher, check out the following tutorials.
Articles on Menu Design
Wired Magazine's article explains tricks and tips used by professional menu designers.
A short article that discusses visual strategies to help increase profit margins.
Although this company charges for their menu design, the website offers a few great articles and tips for best practices in designing menus.
Browse thousands of recipes by ingredient, author, nutritional information, and more.
Find a variety of recipes and menu plans through categories like ethnic cuisines and seasonal.
A website full of recipes organized by course, ingredient, type of food, and more.
Hundreds of healthy recipes. Browse by season, health facts, and ingredients.
