Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Open Academic Content due to COVID-19

The content below is provided on a non-exhaustive basis, but will be updated regularly. It is based on publicly available information. We welcome additional ideas, references and suggestions. Enjoy!

JSTOR

JSTOR and participating publishers have provided extended access to all Journal Archives and Primary Sources collections and to a continuous, growing collection of e-books that currently includes 20,000 titles. Additionally, 26 newly released Public Health Journals are available for free access through June 30, 2022.

Open Access e-books (via ACT proxy)/ Expanded Access to e-books

JSTOR sources during COVID-19

JSTOR and participating publishers are making an expanded set of content freely available to participating institutions where students have been displaced due to COVID-19. Available until June 30, 2022.

JSTOR Sustainability: Discover a wide range of journals, ebooks, and research reports in the field of sustainability. The subjects of resilience and sustainability are explored broadly, covering research on environmental stresses and their impact on society. (Multidisciplinary)
JSTOR The evolution of ideas: JSTOR provides foundational texts by giants such as Alan Turing, Hannah Arendt, and Thurgood Marshall, and the debates they engendered, without gaps and chronologically intact.

AIP Publishing

AIP Publishing has made a collection of articles free to be read by the global research community.

Project Muse

Project MUSE offers open access (OA) books and journals from several distinguished university presses and scholarly societies. Through our open access hosting programs, we are able to offer publishers a platform for their OA content which ensures visibility, discoverability, and wide dissemination. These books and journals are freely available to libraries and users around the world.

 

Wiley Online Library

A global leader in education and research, Wiley offers free access to support educators, researchers, and professionals.

In addition to the articles on this site related to the current outbreak, Wiley is also making a collection of journal articles and book chapters on coronavirus research freely available to the global scientific community.

University of California Press

undefined

The University of California Press provides free access to all (40) of their-journals.

Collabra: Psychology The official journal of the Society for the Improvement of Psychological Science, Collabra: Psychology is a mission-driven journal that shares not only the research it publishes, but also the financial value created by the psychology community during the peer-review process.

Elementa: Science of the Anthropocene A trans-disciplinary Open Access journal committed to facilitating collaborative, peer-reviewed research, Elementa aims to accelerate scientific solutions to the challenges presented by our current era of human impact.

Media+Environment: Founded on the premise that media and environment is a crucial conjunction for our time, Media+Environment is an open access, online, peer-reviewed journal of transnational and interdisciplinary eco media research

UC Press E-Books Collection (1982-2004 formerly e-Scholarship Editions). 80 Philosophy e-Books from UC Press.

© 2021 ACT - Studies in Greece, 17 Sevenidi st., 55535, Pylea, Thessaloniki, Greece, Tel. +30 2310 398398, Bissell Library +30 2310 398390
Find us on: The American College of Thessaloniki on LinkedIn ACT Blog Facebook Twitter YouTube Skype Me™! Flickr