Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Open Academic Content due to COVID-19

The content below is provided on a non-exhaustive basis, but will be updated regularly. It is based on publicly available information. We welcome additional ideas, references and suggestions. Enjoy!

CoPrints

 

undefinedCogPrints is an Open Access Repository for self-archive papers in any area of Psychology, Neuroscience, Linguistics, Computer Science and other areas pertinent to the study of cognition.

Articles dates from 1950 to present and contains over 2000 freely-downloadable articles.

PubMed

 

undefinedPUBMED:  Public database provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. It covers over 5,400 journals in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems and preclinical sciences. The Medline database forms the main part (95%) of PubMed, so most PubMed references are indexed with NLM's Medical Subject Headings (MeSH®). PubMed also includes in-process references (very recent articles before they are indexed with MeSH® and added to Medline) and citations for electronic publications ahead of print.

Tutorials for Medline and Evidence Based Medicine are available on the Medicine and Dentistry subject pages.

 

MedLine Plus

undefined

Medical Encyclopedia includes over 4,000 articles about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries. It also contains an extensive library of medical photographs and illustrations

Health topics: Read about symptoms, causes, treatment and prevention for over 1000 diseases, illnesses, health conditions and wellness issues. MedlinePlus health topics are regularly reviewed, and links are updated daily.

Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing

undefined

Searchable full text of over 50 journals on the subject of psychoanalysis from 1913 - 2010 and 100 classic texts, plus the Standard Edition of the complete works of Freud in German and English, plus journals in French, Turkish and Italian. (includes one Greek journal).

© 2021 ACT - Studies in Greece, 17 Sevenidi st., 55535, Pylea, Thessaloniki, Greece, Tel. +30 2310 398398
Find us on: The American College of Thessaloniki on LinkedIn ACT Blog Facebook Twitter YouTube Skype Me™! Flickr