VitalSource is your leading authority in digital course materials, eTextbooks, and student savings. Bookshelf® by VitalSource is the world’s leading eReader, preferred by thousands of institutions and millions of students in 240+ countries and territories for reading, studying and succeeding.
The Bookshelf app is available on most popular devices, including iOS, Android, Fire, Chromebook, Mac and PCs. Each of the apps allows for offline reading and studying.
Moodle is a Learning Management System (LMS) designed to provide educators, administrators and learners with a single robust, secure and integrated system to create personalised learning environments. It has WCAG 2.1 Level AA accreditation. You can obtain Moodle officially in three ways:
A free Moodle app is available for Android and iOS, with the possiblity of purchasing your own branded Moodle app.
The EBSCOhost interface provides access to a range of databases, e-journals and e- books. The databases are particularly useful for identifying journal articles and other publications on a particular topic within the subject areas covered by each database. You can also search across more than one database at a time.
Flipster is a next-generation digital magazine solution that makes it easy for you to read your favorite magazines on your computer or mobile device.
Get the Flipster app today.
We help you explore a wide range of scholarly content through a powerful research and teaching platform. We collaborate with the academic community to help libraries connect students and faculty to vital content while lowering costs and increasing shelf space, provide independent researchers with free and low-cost access to scholarship, and help publishers reach new audiences and preserve their content for future generations.
Oxford Academic is Oxford University Press’s (OUP) academic research platform, providing access to over 50,000 books and 500 journals. We serve the diverse and changing research needs of students, researchers, professors, and practitioners and seek ongoing feedback from these communities.
Oxford Academic is fully responsive and is designed for optimal user experience across all devices and operating systems. In addition, for some of our society partners, we offer apps for their journal content:
These apps can be found on the App Store (iOS) and Google Play Store (Android). All apps display content in portrait mode only.
PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally.
The PubMed database contains more than 36 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. It does not include full text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC).
Available to the public online since 1996, PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
Statista is a global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 industries. Established in Germany in 2007, Statista operates in 13 locations worldwide and employs around 1,100 professionals.
Empowering people with data. Our pursuit of knowledge and innovation drives us to be thought leaders in the field. As pioneers in shaping the future of the data economy, our ultimate goal is to create a world that is more transparent, reliable, and trustworthy. We strive to empower fact-based decision-making that positively impacts society.
