Skip to main content

Open Academic Content due to COVID-19

The content below is provided on a non-exhaustive basis, but will be updated regularly. It is based on publicly available information. We welcome additional ideas, references and suggestions. Enjoy!

JSTOR

JSTOR and participating publishers have provided extended access to all Journal Archives and Primary Sources collections and to a continuous, growing collection of e-books that currently includes 20,000 titles. Additionally, 26 newly released Public Health Journals are available for free access through December 31, 2020.

Open Access e-books / Expanded Access to e-books (until 31 August 2020)

 

JSTOR Sustainability: Discover a wide range of journals, ebooks, and research reports in the field of sustainability. The subjects of resilience and sustainability are explored broadly, covering research on environmental stresses and their impact on society. (Multidisciplinary)
JSTOR The evolution of ideas: JSTOR provides foundational texts by giants such as Alan Turing, Hannah Arendt, and Thurgood Marshall, and the debates they engendered, without gaps and chronologically intact.

HeinOnline

undefinedThis package features more than 100 million pages of content in more than 100 subject areas such as Political Science, History, Criminal Justice, Religious Studies, International Relations, Women’s Studies, Pre-law, Business/Economics.

Open for ACT until October 6 2020.

AIP Publishing

AIP Publishing has made a collection of articles free to be read by the global research community.

Project Muse

undefinedProject MUSE is making scholarly content temporarily available for free​. Free and easy access to the Humanities and Social Sciences will help support teaching and learning online. Free access to more than 24,000 e-books and more than 100 journals, available until the end of June, 2020.

Click directly the list of Publishers and get your free material. 

undefinedMUSE in Focus: Confronting Structural Racism” is a selection of temporarily free books and articles from a wide range of publishers and perspectives about the history of racism in America, its endurance throughout society, and how the country can respond now to enact meaningful and lasting reform. We hope that this selection of research can help inform the necessary conversations and actions around this topic.

Wiley Online Library

A global leader in education and research, Wiley offers free access to support educators, researchers, and professionals.

In addition to the articles on this site related to the current outbreak, Wiley is also making a collection of journal articles and book chapters on coronavirus research freely available to the global scientific community.

University of California Press

undefined

The University of California Press provides free access to all (40) of their-journals.

Collabra: Psychology The official journal of the Society for the Improvement of Psychological Science, Collabra: Psychology is a mission-driven journal that shares not only the research it publishes, but also the financial value created by the psychology community during the peer-review process.

Elementa: Science of the Anthropocene A trans-disciplinary Open Access journal committed to facilitating collaborative, peer-reviewed research, Elementa aims to accelerate scientific solutions to the challenges presented by our current era of human impact.

Media+Environment: Founded on the premise that media and environment is a crucial conjunction for our time, Media+Environment is an open access, online, peer-reviewed journal of transnational and interdisciplinary eco media research

UC Press E-Books Collection (1982-2004 formerly e-Scholarship Editions). 80 Philosophy e-Books from UC Press.

Gale Reference Complete

Empowering users at all academic levels, Gale Reference Complete provides subscription access to the largest package of primary and secondary sources available to libraries today.
Free access until the end of August 2020 for ACT !

© 2018 ACT - Studies in Greece, 17 Sevenidi st., 55535, Pylea, Thessaloniki, Greece, Tel. +30 2310 398398
Find us on: The American College of Thessaloniki on LinkedIn ACT Blog Facebook Twitter YouTube Skype Me™! Flickr