Psychology: Databases

Designed to meet every academic researcher's needs, Academic Search Elite provides access to acclaimed full-text scholarly journals and magazines. Content Includes: More than 1,500 active full-text journals and magazines, Nearly 1,300 active full-text peer-reviewed journals, 630 active full-text peer-reviewed journals with no embargo, More than 1,000 active full-text journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus

Ebook Central delivers, with breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers.

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. For browsing the business related content, go to "Publications", type "Business", select the "By Subject & Description" option, and hit the "Browse" button. 

The most authoritative information source in the world with over 73,000 articles.   [Getting Started with Encyclopedia Britannica]

A research database providing access to complete archives of digitized core scholarly journals, many dating from the 1800s

Oxford Handbooks Online brings together the world's leading scholars to write review essays that evaluate the current thinking on a field or topic, and make an original argument about the future direction of the debate. Bissell Library has access to 86 titles of the entire Oxford Handbooks collection. These titles span on the thematic areas of Literature, Classical Studies, and History. This collection is a generous donation of the Mellon Foundation to the AMICAL member libraries.

Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE books and journals, from leading university presses and scholarly societies, are fully integrated for search and discovery.

PsycBOOKS® from the American Psychological Association (APA), includes chapters in PDF from books published by the APA and other distinguished publishers, and includes digitized content of historical significance from the Archives of the History of American Psychology (AHAP) collection. It also contains classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology dating from the 1600s, and the exclusive electronic release of authored entries from APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.

NewsBank provides a comprehensive collection of reliable news sources covering a wide array of topics and issues.