Advertising Standards AuthoritiesHelpful guidance on the advertising rules for ads about Holidays, Travel or Motoring, and examples of previous Advertising Standards Authority rulings in these areas.
CIA World Fact BookCompiled by the United States Central Intelligence Agency, a free source of information giving a broad overviews of countries, briefly describing geography, people, governement,economy, communications, transport, military and transnational issues. Includes images of national flags and reference maps of continents and regions. Country profiles include both written and statistical data.
Conde Nast Traveller MagazineAward-winning features, destination guides, and the most beautidul travel photography for people who love to travel.
Hospitality NetIncludes industry news, jobs exchange, books, events and lists of organization.
Internet Advertising Bureau UKThe Internet Advertising Bureau (IAB) is the trade association for online and mobile advertising. It promotes growth and best practise for advertisers, agencies and media owners.
Know this.comKnowThis.com offers over 35 freely available, in-depth tutorials covering the key concepts and functions that are common to most marketing organizations. These tutorial are applicable to nearly all organizations no matter their size, their industry, or their geographic location.
Lonely PlanetIs now the largest travel guide book publisher in the world. The website contains in-depth information on destinations with inspiring ideas on what to see and do.
Office of Travel and Tourism IndustriesIncludes travel statistics, information about tourism policy and related links to tourism sites. An official U.S. government site, part of the International Trade Administration.
On the RoadThe magazine for the inbound tour industry reaching 11 million escorted visitors into and around Europe
Tourism and Intelligence InternationalTourism Intelligence International is a highly respected travel and tourism consultancy serving government and private sector clients in both established and emerging tourism destinations around the world. Download our Company Profile here. We enjoy a worldwide reputation for the quality of our research, analysis, advice and strategic planning in the field of international travel and tourism. We are equally well respected for our abilities to help clients implement innovative processes that optimise the potential of individual operations as well as tourism sectors.
Tourism SocietyThe Tourism Society is the professional membership body for people working in all sectors of the visitor economy. It is where individuals from across all sectors of the Visitor Economy come together (online and offline) for discussion, debate, to share views and knowledge, and to network. The Society is the only professional membership organisation that represents all of Tourism - across all disciplines, geography and career stages.
TravolutionAn online source of industry news, features and blogs on the travel and tourism industry.
World Travel and Tourism councilThe World Travel & Tourism Council (WTTC) is the body which represents the Travel & Tourism private sector globally. Our Members include over 170 CEOs, Chairmans and Presidents of the world’s leading Travel & Tourism companies from all geographies covering all industries.
Statistics
globalEDGEFunded in part by the U.S. Department of Education Title VI B grant, globalEDGE delivers a comprehensive research tool for academics, students and businesspeople. Connect with over 47,000 people using the gE Network while tapping into a directory of over 5000 quality resources. globalEDGE provides tools and resources to efficiently research nearly any international business question you may have.
IMF Country informationIMF is an organization of 189 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world.
Nation MasterNationMaster is a vast compilation of data from hundreds of sources. Using the forms below, you can get maps and graphs on all kinds of statistics with ease. We want to be the web’s one-stop resource for country statistics on everything from obesity to murders.
OECDThe OECD works with governments and other relevant international organisations to further improve the quality and accessibility of tourism data, and more effectively demonstrate the added value of tourism to decision makers, in a timely and robust manner. The OECD tourism statistics database supports evidence-based analysis and policy performance through the provision of robust, comparable and timely data on tourism services across OECD member and partner countries.
StatistaStatistics and Studies from over 25,000 sources
UNdata Country ProfilesUnited Nations statistical profiles of countries. Includes general informations, economic and social indicators and enviroment and infrastructure indicators.
World Tourism OrganizationGet the latest and most up-to-date tourism statistics for all the countries and regions around the world. Data on inbound, domestic and outbound tourism is available, as well as on tourism industries, employment and complementary indicators. Besides the convenient access by alphabetical or geographical selection, the Tourism Statistics section offers a multiple country search as well as other additional data sets. All statistical tables available are displayed and can be accessed individually.
UNWTO TOURISM DATA DASHBOARDThe UNWTO Tourism Data Dashboard – provides statistics and insights on key indicators for inbound and outbound tourism at the global, regional and national levels. Data covers tourist arrivals, tourism share of exports and contribution to GDP, source markets, seasonality and accommodation (data on number of rooms, guest and nights)
Organizations
Association of Destination Managment ExecutivesAs the global voice of the destination managment industry, ADMEI is the premier resource for education standards and practices within the DMC industry.
Travel and Tourism Research AssociationTTRA is a leading advocate for higher standards in travel and tourism-related research, analysis, and marketing. Membership in TTRA says to the global community that you strive to meet the same exceptional standards regardless if you work in academia, for a destination, or as a provider of tourism research and marketing solutions.
The Travel InstituteSince 1964, we’ve been developing all types of travel industry training for all experience levels – from those new to the industry who need guidance on how to become a travel agent to experienced executives wanting to grow their management and leadership skills. We’ve earned the reputation as the education destination because our training is relevant, on-demand, and not just the same old stuff.
World Food Travel AssociationThe World Food Travel Association (WFTA) is a non-profit and non-governmental organization and the world's leading authority on food tourism. The Association is at the forefront of food and drink tourism development with cutting-edge resources for today's, food, drink, travel, hospitality and media professionals.
Travel and Health
fitfortravel'fitfortravel' is a public access website provided by the NHS. It gives travel health information for people travelling all over world.
National Travel Health Network and Centre NaTHNaCWe were set up by the Department of Health in 2002 with the broad aim of Protecting the Health of British Travellers. We seek to improve the quality of travel health advice given by GP practices, travel clinics, pharmacies and other healthcare providers, and provide up-to-date and reliable information for the traveller, travel industry and national government.
Image from University College of Birmingham : Article Title : International Tourism Business Management BA
Image from University College of Birmingham : Article Title : International Tourism Business Management BA