Hospitality & Tourism Subject Guide: Tourism Home

e-Journal Finder

Use these tips to get the desired results faster and easier.

1. Use the Boolean Operator OR for broadening your search results, e.g. 

2. Use the Boolean operators AND, NOT for narrowing your search results.

3. Avoid using very common terms. They might bring irrelevant search results.

4. Search for alternative words in a thesaurus, e.g. Hospitality & Tourism Complete database.

5. In the "advanced search" page of each search engine use the domain box to limit your search, i.e. .edu, .gov, or .org (for educational, governmental, and organizational websites).

• Hospitality & Tourism Complete

  Hospitality & Tourism Complete is a trusted and unique full-text database covering all areas of hospitality and tourism, including hospitality law, market trends, food and beverage management and hotel management. In addition to hundreds of full-text journals, it provides magazines, company and country reports, books and newspapers. [Introduction to EBSCOhost, flash video]

• Academic Search Elite

  Designed to meet every academic researcher's needs, Academic Search Elite provides access to acclaimed full-text scholarly journals and magazines.

• Encyclopedia Britannica

  The most authoritative information source in the world with over 73,000 articles.   [Getting Started with Encyclopedia Britannica]

• Business Source Elite

  This database provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.

• NewsBank

  NewsBank provides a comprehensive collection of reliable news sources covering a wide array of topics and issues.

• Statista

  Statista is one of the world’s largest statistics and market data platforms with access to more than 1.5 million statistics, forecasts, dossiers, reports and infographics on 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources. From the rabbit pet food market value in the UK, to the share of population reading newspapers daily in Norway, to an exclusive consumer survey in Greece. The platform combines economic data, consumer insights, opinion polls and demographic trends.

  All data can be downloaded within seconds in 4 different office formats. On top, every student, lecturer and member of staff receives full publication and usage rights of the data (useful if you present at a conference for example). Automatic Citation output is included, too.

Searching for a specific book?

Tip: try Title or Author search.

Searching for a specific topic?

Tip: try Keyword search.

Do: Type Subject terms related to your topic.