Skip to main content

Eleftheriades Library: Databases

Anatolia College Libraries

Electronic resources

Eleftheriades Library provides access to an adequate number of electronic resources to meet the information needs of the entire school community. Hence, users can browse and search in databases, electronic academic journals, eBooks platforms etc.

Discovery Service

All-in-one search

One easy access point to search almost the entire electronic collections.

Britannica

Britannica School offers age-appropriate resources at 4 levels, the Learning Zone for early learners and foundation, intermediate and advanced levels.

Support

Britannica Academic delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information. The combination of the Encyclopædia Britannica and Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools provides a variety of reliable sources students need for research—all in one place.

Support

Britannica ImageQuest brings lesson plans, assignments, and projects to life with over three million images from 62 leading collections…and growing!

Support

EBSCO

EBSCOhost Information & Research Databases provides users with an easy, yet powerful means of accessing all of an institution's information resources through a single search.

EBSCO eBook Collection: Search the content of 130,000 electronic books in multiple subject areas. Downloading is available either for parts or the entire book. File type options: .pdf, .csm, .epub. For full book downloading in .csm format you'll need to have the Adobe Digital Editions software on your device. Open in multiple devices is available.

JSTOR

JSTOR is a research database providing access to complete archives of digitized core scholarly journals, many dating from the 1800s. 

Support

Project MUSE

Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE books and journals, from leading university presses and scholarly societies, are fully integrated for search and discovery.

Support

Support

How to access and use e-resources: discover all possible features of the electronic resources provided by the Library, and find instructions and support on accessing and using them.


© 2017 Anatolia High School, P.O. Box 21021, 55510, Thessaloniki, Greece, Tel. +30 2310 398200