Anatolia College Libraries: Eleftheriades Library: Teachers

Using the Library

Borrowing

High School and DP Teachers can check out up to 10 items for 90 days

Manage your personal account using the Online Catalog. For instructions check our guide.

Interlibrary Loan

Educators and Staff can use the interlibrary loan service and request items from

Anatolia College Libraries
Libraries in Greece
Libraries worldwide

All educators are welcomed to use the Library. They can:

Use the computers, laptops and other equipment
Book a study room
Use one of the teachers' offices
Book the Seminar Room
Book the AV Room
Book the Flexible Learning Space
Use the printer/scanner

How to book spaces in the Library

Reach out to us to:

get individualized recommendations for your next read
get recommendations about new books and specialized guidance on YA literature
arrange a visit with your class for a reading promotion session
recommend or request a book you need or you think it would be useful to include in our collection

You can get support on the research you are having for your own Professional Development.

You can collaborate with us to help your students with their research projects.

Teaching & Learning Guide

A guide on best practices on teaching & learning.

Study Halls

A guide with activities for students during study halls.

Faculty Training

Request the video training of the database you are interested in

How to access and use e-resources

A help guide to help you discover all features of our online resources.

Teachers Resources

New books

New eBooks

New eBooks about Online Teaching & Learning.

Drama & Theatre
Drama & Theatre brings you practical strategies, lesson plans, and inspiration to enhance your teaching.
The Economist [in-print]
The Economist offers authoritative insight and opinion on international news, politics, business, finance, science, technology and the connections between them.
Educational leadership
Journal of the Department of Supervision and Curriculum Development, N.E.A.
Articles presenting a variety of viewpoints aimed at leaders in elementary, middle and secondary education, those interested in curriculum, instruction, supervision and leadership in schools.
Independent school
Independent School is the award-winning quarterly magazine published by the National Association of Independent Schools. It provides thought leadership for education leaders, administrators, and practitioners on topics that range from operations and administration to teaching and learning to student wellness to governance—and more. The magazine and the affiliated Independent Ideas blog serve as an open forum for information and trends in elementary and secondary education in general, and independent schools in particular. Independent School has been the premier publication in private education for more than 75 years.
Journal of Modern Greek Studies [in-print]
Praised as "a magnificent scholarly journal" by Choice magazine, Journal of Modern Greek Studies is the only scholarly periodical to focus exclusively on modern Greece. The Journal publishes critical analyses of Greek social, cultural, and political affairs, covering the period from the late Byzantine Empire to the present. Contributors include internationally recognized scholars in the fields of history, literature, anthropology, political science, Byzantine studies, and modern Greece. Journal of Modern Greek Studies is the official publication of the Modern Greek Studies Association (MGSA).
New Scientist
New Scientist is the world’s most popular weekly science and technology magazine. Its website, app and print editions cover international news from a scientific standpoint, and ask the biggest-picture questions about life, the universe and what it means to be human. If someone in the world has a good idea, you’ll read about it in New Scientist.
Psychology today
Presents scientifically accurate psychological information for the layperson. Includes book reviews and editorials.
The Science Teacher
The Science Teacher is an award-winning, peer-reviewed, practitioners' journal with an audience made up of high school science educators who provide support for teachers, instructors of teachers, and preservice secondary education students.
The Athens review of books : Αθηναϊκή επιθεώρηση του βιβλίου
Ένα παρεμβατικό μηνιαίο έντυπο υψηλών ποιοτικών προδιαγραφών τεκμηριωμένου κριτικού λόγου. Η Athens Review of Books φιλοξενεί μεγάλα, εξονυχιστικά ακριβή κείμενα πάνω σε μια ευρεία ποικιλία θεμάτων, γραμμένα από σημαντικούς Έλληνες και ξένους συγγραφείς, επιστήμονες, κριτικούς και ανθρώπους των γραμμάτων εν γένει.
The books' journal: το περιοδικό των βιβλίων : γράμματα, τέχνες, ιδέες, πολιτική
Το Books' Journal είναι μια απολύτως ανεξάρτητη επιθεώρηση με κείμενα παρεμβάσεων, αναλύσεις, κριτικές και ιστορίες, γραμμένα από τους κατά τεκμήριον ειδικούς.
Νέα Εστία
Η Νέα Εστία είναι ελληνικό λογοτεχνικό περιοδικό που κυκλοφορεί από το 1927.
Εντευκτήριο
Λογοτεχνικό και καλλιτεχνικό περιοδικό

Full list of periodicals in print

magazines, journals, newspapers

Flipster This link opens in a new window
Access downloadable, full color popular magazines that you can access 24/7 on or off campus
The Economist This link opens in a new window
The Economist, weekly magazine of news and opinion published in London and generally regarded as one of the world’s preeminent journals of its kind. It provides wide-ranging coverage of general news and particularly of international and political developments and prospects bearing on the world’s economy. The publication is known for its social-libertarian slant and maintains that free markets provide the best method of running economies and governments. All articles except special reports are published without bylines (there is also no masthead), thereby presenting to readers a unified face.(Encyclopedia Britannica)

The learning Network
Teaching and Learning With The New York Times.
The Physics Teacher
The Physics Teacher is dedicated to the strengthening of the teaching of introductory physics at all levels. The journal includes tutorial papers, articles on pedagogy, current research, and news in physics, as well as history, philosophy, and biography. Notes cover classroom techniques and columns feature demonstration apparatus, and book and film reviews.
Physics Today
A publication of the American Institute of Physics. The most influential and closely followed physics magazine in the world.
e-Journal Finder
A search service for locating online publications
Inside Story
To inside story είναι ένα ψηφιακό, συνδρομητικό δημοσιογραφικό μέσο. Η θεματολογία ποικίλει, από οικονομία, διεθνή θέματα μέχρι τέχνη και πολιτισμό.
more...less...

Academic Search Elite (EbscoHost) This link opens in a new window
Designed to meet every academic researcher's needs, Academic Search Elite provides access to acclaimed full-text scholarly journals and magazines.
Content Includes:
-More than 1,500 active full-text journals and magazines
-Nearly 1,300 active full-text peer-reviewed journals
-630 active full-text peer-reviewed journals with no embargo
-More than 1,000 active full-text journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus
Covering All Major Academic Disciplines
Academic Search Elite is a rich resource spanning a broad stretch of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals and abstracted and indexed journals. This database is sourced with PDF images for the great majority of journals; many of these PDFs are native (searchable) or scanned-in-color.

Topical Video Content
Academic Search Elite offers access to video content from the Associated Press, the world’s leading news agency. Videos relevant to the search terms will appear in a carousel in the result list. With footage from 1930 to the present and updated monthly, this collection of more than 77,000 videos covers a wide variety of topics.
Ebook Central (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central delivers, with breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers.
ERIC -Education Resource Information Center (EbscoHost) This link opens in a new window
ERIC offers over 1,300,000 records and links to more than 317,000 full text documents dating back to 1966.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A research database providing access to complete archives of digitized core scholarly journals, many dating from the 1800s
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE books and journals, from leading university presses and scholarly societies, are fully integrated for search and discovery.
Teacher Referene Center (EbscoHost) This link opens in a new window
This database provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and education administrator journals and magazines.