A look at today's exciting world of dance, color feaures of the most talked about companies and performers, dance news, reviews of performances, dance books, films and TV, and more.
The Economist offers authoritative insight and opinion on international news, politics, business, finance, science, technology and the connections between them.
A briefing on global affairs, business, culture & design
A weekly magazine with a signature mix of reporting on national and international politics and culture, humor and cartoons, fiction and poetry, and cultural reviews and criticism.
Okapi is one of the most popular french magazines for adolescents. It provides answers to tweens regarding current events and helps them build their vision of the world.
Paris Match is a French-language weekly news magazine. It covers major national and international news along with celebrity lifestyle features.
Presents scientifically accurate psychological information for the layperson. Includes book reviews and editorials.
National and international news, behavior, books, business, cinema, law, education, environment, modern living, music, nation, press, religion, theater, video and world.
Vanity Fair is a monthly magazine of popular culture, fashion, and current affairs published by Condé Nast in the United States. The first version of Vanity Fair was published from 1913 to 1936. The imprint was revived in 1983 and currently includes five international editions of the magazine.
Drama & Theatre brings you practical strategies, lesson plans, and inspiration to enhance your teaching.
Journal of the Department of Supervision and Curriculum Development, N.E.A.
Articles presenting a variety of viewpoints aimed at leaders in elementary, middle and secondary education, those interested in curriculum, instruction, supervision and leadership in schools.
Includes reviews of the best children's books published, articles about children's books, explorations of children's books from every perspective and news of the children's book world.
Independent School is the award-winning quarterly magazine published by the National Association of Independent Schools. It provides thought leadership for education leaders, administrators, and practitioners on topics that range from operations and administration to teaching and learning to student wellness to governance—and more. The magazine and the affiliated Independent Ideas blog serve as an open forum for information and trends in elementary and secondary education in general, and independent schools in particular. Independent School has been the premier publication in private education for more than 75 years.
The Journal of Chemical Education is the official journal of the Division of Chemical Education of the American Chemical Society, co-published with the American Chemical Society Publications Division. Launched in 1924, the Journal of Chemical Education is the world’s premier chemical education journal. The Journal publishes peer-reviewed articles and related information as a resource to those in the field of chemical education and to those institutions that serve them. JCE typically addresses chemical content, activities, laboratory experiments, instructional methods, and pedagogies. The Journal serves as a means of communication among people across the world who are interested in the teaching and learning of chemistry. This includes instructors of chemistry from middle school through graduate school, professional staff who support these teaching activities, as well as some scientists in commerce, industry, and government.
Praised as "a magnificent scholarly journal" by Choice magazine, Journal of Modern Greek Studies is the only scholarly periodical to focus exclusively on modern Greece. The Journal publishes critical analyses of Greek social, cultural, and political affairs, covering the period from the late Byzantine Empire to the present. Contributors include internationally recognized scholars in the fields of history, literature, anthropology, political science, Byzantine studies, and modern Greece. Journal of Modern Greek Studies is the official publication of the Modern Greek Studies Association (MGSA).
The most complete provider of news, information and reviews for librarians and media specialists who serve children and young adults in school and public libraries.
The Science Teacher is an award-winning, peer-reviewed, practitioners' journal with an audience made up of high school science educators who provide support for teachers, instructors of teachers, and preservice secondary education students.
Τριμηνιαία πολιτιστική έκδοση για την Ιστορία, την Τέχνη, τα Γράμματα και τον Πολιτισμό της καθημερινότητας.
Η Νέα Εστία είναι ελληνικό λογοτεχνικό περιοδικό που κυκλοφορεί από το 1927.
The Guardian Weekly magazine is a round-up of the world news, opinion and long reads that have shaped the week. Inside, the past seven days' most memorable stories are reframed with striking photography and insightful companion pieces, all handpicked from The Guardian and The Observer.
Οι ειδήσεις από την Ελλάδα και τον κόσμο, αναλύσεις, αποκλειστικά θέματα, έρευνες, multimedia.
Ενημέρωση με τελευταία γεγονότα για Οικονομία και Πολιτική, γνώμες προτάσεις και παράξενα από την Ελλάδα και τον κόσμο.
The history magazine for children.Includes articles, games, poems, and suggestions for projects based on American history.
FACES Magazine takes young readers around the world and back to learn about important inventions and ideas from other cultures through articles, folk tales, recipes, illustrations, and hands-on projects. Packed with breathtaking photography and authentic local voices, FACES is the next best thing to being there.
How It Works: science, environment, technology, transport, history, space. It is a science and tech magazine that feeds inquiring minds.
Articles deal with interesting people, places, customs, activities and nature on a worldwide scale. Also covers National Geographic Society expeditions and discoveries.
Articles deal with conservation, the natural world, wildlife, foreign lands & people, urban problems and astronomy.
The New Internationalist multi-stakeholder co-operative exists to report on the issues of world poverty and inequality; to focus attention on the unjust relationship between the powerful and powerless worldwide; to debate and campaign for the radical changes necessary to meet the basic needs of all; and to bring the life the people, the ideas and the action in the fight for global justice.
The music lovers magazine! Rock & Roll, national affairs, feature stories, reviews, classified ads, and the music charts. Find out where your favorite group stands in the ratings.
Wired is a monthly American magazine, published in print and online editions, that focuses on how emerging technologies affect culture, the economy, and politics.