Skip to main content

Eleftheriades Library: News

Anatolia College Libraries

Read online & on the go: eBooks for children and young adults

by Nikos Finos on 2020-03-23T11:13:00+02:00 in Fiction, Reading promotion | Comments

Photo by Perfecto Capucine from PexelsThe Eleftheriades Library - in response to the school's closure and the urgent need of students to have remote access to reading materials - has ensured that the information provided will continue undisturbed. Hence, we are happy to announce that we have curated some of our online resources and enabled access to some additional resources.

Through our subscription to EBSCO, our users have access to thousands of eBooks. However, we wanted to make it easier for students to find the proper materials to read. Therefore we created lists of recommended titles.

  • The eClassics Collection includes 25 works of famous authors such as Dickens, London, Wells, and Melville and offers readers some of the most famous stories in history to enjoy.

  • eBooks for Children & Young Adults is a list of recommended titles of fiction and graphic novels eBooks.

  • Very Short Introductions is a popular series of nonfiction books about various subjects by Oxford University Press. 

Our patrons also have access to Tumble Book Library. Even though its target audience is Elementary School students some of the youngest students of Middle School might find titles they like. Under these special circumstances, we can provide access to another two platforms by TumbleBooks.

  • Teen Book Cloud is a curated database of e-books and other digital content for Middle Schools and High Schools.

  • AudioBook Cloud is a curated database of streaming audiobooks. The growing collection features over 1200 titles, including dozens of genres and interest levels. The collection includes popular literature, classics, children’s and teen books, mystery, sci-fi, history, biography, and more!

Additionally, students at all levels (K-12) can also find eBooks to read on another platform we have access to. 

  • MackinVIA allows students to read anytime, anywhere. It includes hundreds of classics for Elementary, Middle and High School students

For more information, please visit our eBooks page. For any queries regarding access to all these platforms, do not hesitate to contact us via email at aclib@antolia.edu.gr. Please remember to follow the links from our website. 

Keep calm, stay safe, and enjoy reading.


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Recent Posts



Summer readings
20+1 eBooks for the Summer 2020
Online Teaching & Learning: New eBooks
New eBooks in the Faculty Development Collection about online teaching and learning.
May the 4th be with you
A virtual display celebrating Star Wars Day
Free eBooks and audiobooks
A list of free resources for you to download and enjoy reading and listening to stories.
eBooks for Easter Break
Recommended titles of eBooks for the Easter Holidays.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.


© 2017 Anatolia High School, P.O. Box 21021, 55510, Thessaloniki, Greece, Tel. +30 2310 398200