MYP Physical Education

Το εγχειρίδιο αυτό απευθύνεται κατά κύριο λόγο σε προπονητές στίβου, αλλά και στους αθλητές και αθλήτριες. Παρουσιάζει ιδέες και τεχνικές για την ψυχολογική προετοιμασία και το ανέβασμα των αθλητών. Μέσα στις σελίδες του βιβλίου ξετυλίγονται ιστορίες, παρουσιάζονται καταστάσεις τις οποίες ζει κανείς καθημερινά στο γήπεδο, τις οποίες καλείται να αντιμετωπίσει, να προσπεράσει ή να ξεπεράσει, όταν βρίσκεται στο δρόμο της υπεροχής στον αθλητισμό, αλλά και στη ζωή.

This book includes training schedules for 15 events that can be adapted for any athlete, regardless of age, sex, or level.

WNBA, ESPN, and ABC personality Robin Roberts invites girls to explore their love for sports through a wide selection of fascinating sports-related topics that speak directly to them. Playing basketball the "right way" means being a graceful loser and winner, being a good teammate, and playing your best.

Provides clear and concise progressive instruction that is backed by illustrations explaining the basic skills necessary to play basketball. Key drills are presented for learning to perform, and refining all of the essential techniques.

Πού οφείλεται η γέννηση των ομαδικών αθλημάτων, με πρώτο το ποδόσφαιρο. Για πρώτη φορά στο φως η αγωνιστική δράση ιστορικών συλλόγων σε Θεσσαλονίκη (Άρης, ΒΑΟ, Ηρακλής, ΠΑΟΚ, ΧΑΝΘ κ.α.) και Αθήνα (Πανελλήνιος, Εθνικός, Πανιώνιος, Πειραϊκός, Παναθηναϊκός, Ολυμπιακός, Νήαρ Εστ, Νέοι Βύρωνος, Παλαιό Φάληρο, Πανεπιστήμιο, Σπόρτινγκ, Εθνικός Πειραιώς κ.α.) μέχρι το 1940. Όλα τα τοπικά πρωταθλήματα, μπάσκετ και βόλεϊ. Τα πανελλήνια πρωταθλήματα μπάσκετ και βόλεϊ. Το γυναικείο βόλεϊ σε Αθήνα και Θεσσαλονίκη. Οι αγώνες της εθνικής ομάδας, οι φιλικές συναντήσεις και τα τουρνουά. Περισσότεροι από 500 αγώνες με σκορ και συνθέσεις. Οι διεθνείς πολιτικές και αθλητικές εξελίξεις

Devised by leading experts from LA Fitness, Synergize is a programme which combines the positive effects of yoga, Pilates and tai chi breathing with strength training and ballet, plus relaxation routines to nourish the whole body.

Correct technique is the key to effective resistance training. The right positioning and alignment is not only the safest way to lift, it's also the best way to isolate and train individual muscles. Muscle Mechanics provides detailed instructions on the setup and technique for 73 exercises, with an emphasis on sound biomechanics for optimum results. This well-illustrated guide shows which muscles are being used in each exercise and covers every major muscle group. In addition, resistance training expert Everett Aaberg presents the key components for developing a customized program and individual workouts, including the number of sets, reps, and the amount of resistance for each exercise. When used as prescribed, Muscle Mechanics is the surest way to maximize strength development and minimize risk of injury.

Health-care professionals say that teens need at least sixty minutes of exercise each day, which many get through sports involvement and exercise programs¿but a growing number of young people are inactive. Through objective overviews, primary sources, and full-color illustrations this title examines How Active Are Teens Today? What Are the Benefits of Sports and Exercise for Teens? What Are the Negative Aspects of Sports Participation for Teens? and Should Physical Education Be Mandatory in Schools?

Jeff Galloway, former Olympic Distance Runner, offers proven advice used in working with over 300,000 exercisers. Each page in this book offers a different kind of inspiration: to start the workout, push through challenges, set personal records, or simply avoid putting'zero'in the training journal for the day. Each day, the reader can first pick the type of motivation needed and then choose the appropriate subject for that day. Included with some of the information are practical tips to make the training a bit more fun or more productive.

You don't have to wonder what to do each day. This book will organize your running life, telling you how to run (with other optional exercises) throughout the year to prepare for the goal of your choice - even if you want to be a more consistent runner. With each week's workouts, you'll receive a motivational tip, with suggestions about how to increase your running enjoyment. Jeff Galloway has run in the Olympics and has coached over 150,000 people. Here, he reveals the plans used by his highly successful runners, which any person can follow in a minimum of time compared to other training programs. Whether you just want to make it around your block, or you're training for a marathon, this book will provide the motivation, and tell you whether a goal is realistic. With Running - A Year Round Plan you can follow the specific workouts needed to get you ready for your challenge.

His description of a systematic, detailed training program for beginners and top-runners is based on a clear defined conception of fitness. Beside detailed schedules for the training, the book includes tips concerning equipment and outfit, nutrition, prevention of injury, therapy and the relationship between the coach and the athlete. Furthermore a test-system is introduced, which enables the athlete to determine the absorption of oxygen through the fatless body mass.

In this book, Olympian Jeff Galloway details how to set up a training program, how to monitor progress, and how to schedule each workout. Included are 52 weeks of daily journal entries, with data analysis tables.

"Running Injuries - Treatment and Prevention" offers easy to access tips on treating and avoiding injuries. It is written in a language that is easy to understand. The book will help runners and walkers understand how injuries occur, how to prevent them, how to heal them: knee, foot, calf, iliotibial band, plantar fascia, achilles tendon, neuroma, and much more. There is also a section on coming back from an injury and exercising while injured.

Any beginner starting a program of workouts will be concerned to know how to do the exercises involved to achieve his or her goals. Muscle Exercises Encyclopedia is intended as a work of reference for the beginner, the advanced athlete, the enthusiast, or the fitness professional, whatever the users level.
This book contains over 440 exercises with comments and illustrations based on empirical know-how and scientific research are described. It includes all the basic and numerous less common exercises with comments and illustrations.
Muscle Exercises Encyclopedia is an authentic encyclopedia of exercises and biomechanical information, but the language used is easily comprehensible at all times.

What if, in just a few days, you could acquire the depth and breadth of understanding of bodybuilding and strength training that took Stuart McRobert 40 years to amass?
Imagine the power you would have to build a bigger leaner body.
But don't just imagine this. Make it a reality!
Build Muscle Lose Fat Look Great has 24 chapters and 640 pages crammed with practical, safe and highly effective instruction on just about everything to do with weight training and building a terrific physique.

When speaking to groups of coaches, athletes, fans or talking with representatives of the media, most of the questions Mark McKown receives are in reference to Karl Malone. The reasons for these questions are obvious. Karl is one of the best athletes to ever play the game of basketball, he is a perennial all star, one of the strongest athletes in professional sport, and he has, without a doubt, the best physique in the NBA. In addition to all these attributes his ability to control his 6'9 265lb body is legendary. Karl gives credit for much of his physical success to his solid work in the weight room, which consists of 70% dumbell training.

Basketball is one of the fastest team sports with lots of action. Skillful handling of the ball and good teamwork makes for a great time while scoring many points. This book teaches youngsters basic techniques such as passing, catching, dribbling, smart ways to get open, and of course making baskets.A little panther accompanies the child throughout the book. He tells much about the sport of basketball, offering tips on clothing, rules and a healthy lifestyle. The book features: throws, dribbling, passing; information on fitness; how to execute basic techniques; avoid possible mistakes; and, exercises and games you can do at home.