You can search all the resources the library offers in one click. Simply type your keyword or topic into the search box, and the most relevant results will appear for your research. Explore a variety of content from journals to e-books. With easy filtering options, you can narrow your results to the type of content, publication, date (and more) to find exactly the information resources you need.
Improving your search results: This tutorial demonstrates how you can improve your EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS) search results using limiters, expanders, and facets found on the result list screen.
Advanced Searching: learn how to conduct an advanced search.
Citing Articles: how to use cite feature to create citations in MLA and other bibliographic styles.
Current Search Criteria: Quickly view your current search selections and update your search results by removing selected items.
Limiters: Refine a search without navigating away from the results page.
Filters: Filter search results by type of resource, related subjects, publisher or publication, and more.
Search History: View and combine past search terms and set up alerts to be notified of new articles.
Research Starters: Available for the most popular topics, Research Starters provides quick access to an overview article and links users to related information and detailed bibliographies.
Create a My EBSCOhost Account: Create a personal account to store your favorite articles to a personal folder, and set your user preferences.
Sort Results: Sort results by relevance, date, author, or source.
Share: View alerting, linking and bookmarking options from this menu.
Related Images: Preview thumbnail images from full-text articles and EBSCO’s Image Collection.
LibGuides: Find related guides created by the library.
Updated Library Catalog Information: When enabled by a library, updated information for locating library materials is available on the search results.
Full-Text Links: The complete article is available in HTML, PDF or both. When full text is not available, an option to check your library’s collection may appear.
Subject Terms: Click a subject term for a new list of results.
Tools Menu: The tools menu allows you to print, email, save, cite or export a single result.