Online Databases
Google Scholar: Search across many disciplines and sources including articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
IDEAS: Economics and Finance Research: Citations and full-text access to thousands of working papers, books and book chapters, and articles from peer-reviewed journals in economics. (REPEC - Research Papers in Economics) [1995 - present]
Social Science Research Network (SSRN): Downloadable working papers and selected journal articles and abstracts provide early dissemination of the newest research in accounting, economics, entrepreneurship, finance, legal issues, and management in this free, searchable archive.
Market Research Library: Industry and country-specific market research reports aimed at U. S. businesses looking for new market opportunities; from the U. S. Commercial Service.
GlobalEDGE: Vast web portal, encompassing more than 5,000 online resources, that connects international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business activities.
Statistical and Primary Databases
Eurostat: Detailed statistics and publications about the European Union and candidate countries
International debt statistics: External debt and financial flow data for the 136 countries that report public and publicly guaranteed debt to the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System
World Development Indicators (WDI): An extensive collection of data about global development. Provides time series development indicators data (1960-present) for 210 countries. Includes tables for population, labor and employment, education, health, energy, urbanization, national accounts, purchasing power, trade, government finance, monetary, balance of payments, external debt, investment risk, taxes, prices and exchange rates, transport and communication, and information and technology. To access, click "Online Tables" under Formats Available
Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED): Portal for U.S. economic time series data from the St. Louis Federal Reserve.
US Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS): Data on inflation and prices, unemployment and productivity. Includes the Current Population Survey conducted by the BLS and the Census Bureau providing data on the economic status and activities of the population.
Foreign Labor Statistics: Labour statistics derived from the foreign countries, the International Labour Office (ILO), Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), and the EU. From the US Bureau of Labor Statistics.
UN Data: The United Nations's statistical database that includes data published by the UN and its affiliates
WolframAlpha: Computational search engine. Gives you access to the world's facts and data and calculates answers across a range of topics.